Part-time Faculty Information


Photo: Phil Dembinski '08.

The experience part-time faculty bring to the classroom are a valuable part of the education students receive at Columbia College Chicago. The resources and programs listed throughout the Faculty Development Portfolio website are available to all faculty (both full- and part-time) unless otherwise noted. This section of the site is specific to part-time faculty teaching at Columbia and aggregates a number of links and resources specific to this faculty cohort.   

Academic Personnel SharePoint site

The Academic Personnel SharePoint is a useful site where you can find resources for all faculty including the Faculty Handbook, Student Course Evaluations, Contact lists, Faculty Annual Activity Report (FAAR), and more.  

Faculty Resources for Instruction website 

The Faculty Resources for Instruction website provides a broad range of technological information and pedagogical resources to support faculty at Columbia College Chicago.  

New Part-Time Faculty 

Once hired, new part-time faculty are invited to our New Faculty Orientation which includes both online trainings and real-time components. For more information, visit our New Faculty Orientation webpage as well as the New Faculty FAQ.

Columbia College Faculty Union  

As a part-time faculty member at the college, you can become a member of the CFAC Union. To learn more, visit the CFAC Website

CCC and CFAC Collective Bargaining Agreement 2019-2023

Part-time Faculty Development Grants 

In accordance with Columbia's contract with CFAC, the college has set aside funds designated to support part-time faculty professional development. For more information, visit our Part-time Faculty Development Grant webpage.  

Department Contacts
For questions and resources related to your department, a list of staff to contact in each school is provided below.

Save
  • School of Fine and Performing Arts
    Art and Art History
    Philip von Zweck
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-7428
    Email: pvonzweck@colum.edu

    Business and Entrepreneurship
    Monika Jaiswal-Oliver
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-7796
    Email: mjaiswaloliver@colum.edu

    Dance
    Pam McNeil 
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-8321
    Email: pmcneil@colum.edu

    Design
    Philip von Zweck
    Academic Manager 
    Phone: 312-369-7428
    Email: pvonzweck@colum.edu

    Fashion Studies
    Maren Nelson
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-6271
    Email: mcnelson@colum.edu

    Music
    Pam McNeil 
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-8321
    Email: pmcneil@colum.edu

    Photography
    Laura Bauknecht
    Director of Academic Operations
    Phone: 312-369-7326
    Email: lbauknecht@colum.edu

    Theatre
    Mary Butler
    Director of Academic Operations
    Phone: 312-369-6154
    Email: mabutler@colum.edu
  • School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    American Sign Language
    Nina Campbell
    Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 312-369-7837
    Email: ncampbell@colum.edu

    English and Creative Writing 
    Devon Polderman
    Academic Manager 
    Phone: 312-369-8775
    Email: dpolderman@colum.edu

    Humanities, History and Social Sciences
    Oscar Valdez
    Academic Scheduling Coordinator
    Phone: 312-369-7690
    Email: ovaldez@colum.edu

    Science and Mathematics
    John Murray
    Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 312-369-7360
    Email: jjmurray@colum.edu
  • School of Media Arts
    Audio Arts and Acoustics
    Scott Lee
    Director of Academic Operations
    Phone: 312-369-8846
    Email: slee@colum.edu

    Cinema and Television Arts
    Margie Barrett
    Manager of Academic Services
    Phone: 312-369-6701
    Email: mbarrett@colum.edu

    Communication
    Craig Sigele
    Academic Manager
    Phone: 312-369-6843
    Email: csigele@colum.edu

    Interactive Arts and Media
    Brenden Wysocki
    Assistant Director
    Phone: 312-369-7196
    Email: bwysocki@colum.edu